COVID-19 UPDATES

Continuous Learning Plan Logo

COVID-19 Calendar Updates

April 2020 COVID-19 CalendarMay 2020 COVID-19 calendar









                                          Click on the image to view

COVID-19 Information


1. What is the school schedule after Spring Break?

  • Students return from Spring Break on Monday, April 6th.  However, Governor Holcomb’s executive order closed the physical school facilities through May 1st, so the district has created the following Extended eLearning Schedule. 
  • Monday, April 6 – Friday, April 10:  WAIVER DAYS (No school for students) Teachers will use these days to plan for the following eLearning Days and communicate with families.
  • Monday, April 13 – Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Tuesday, April 14, Wednesday April 15, & Thursday, April 16: eLearning
  • Friday, April 17Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Monday, April 20:  Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Tuesday, April 21: Wednesday, April 22, & Thursday, April 23: eLearning
  • Friday, April 24:  Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Monday, April 27: Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Tuesday, April 28: Wednesday, April 29, & Thursday, April 30: eLearning 
  • Friday, May 1:  Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Monday, May 4:  Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Tuesday, May 5, Wednesday, May 6, and Thursday, May 7: eLearning
  • Friday, May 8:  Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Monday, May 11:  Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Tuesday, May 12, Wednesday, May 13, & Thursday, May 14:  eLearning
  • Friday, May 15:  Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Monday, May 18:  Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Tuesday, May 19, Wednesday, May 20, & Thursday, May 21:  eLearning
  • Friday, May 22: Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Monday, May 25:  Memorial Day – No School
  • Tuesday, May 26:  Waiver Day (No school for students)
  • Wednesday, May 27:  eLearning
  • Thursday, May 28:  Waiver Day (No school for students)


2. When is the next food distribution and how do I sign up?

  • Food distribution will be each Wednesday.  
  • Alexandria Community Schools will provide weekly boxed meals for students and children 18 years of age and younger while our schools are closed due to concerns related to COVID-19. Meals can be picked up each Tuesday at the elementary school on the West side of the building under the awning between 11:00 am and 12:30 pm. 
  • Please email jstansberry@alex.k12.in.us or text 765-623-9478 daily by 11:00 am on Monday before pick up day with the number of student/child meals you want to pick up, name(s) of children along with the name of the person that will be picking up.
  • Students will receive enough food for five breakfasts and five lunches. 
  • A pick-up number will be issued to you after your request has been sent.

3. How can I get help with eLearning?

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.